Debbie Kahl – YA & Children's Fiction Writer











{November 1, 2011}   Okay, so it’s been a while …

Okay, so it’s been a while since I posted on here. But I have a good excuse. You might’ve heard of it? It’s called reality.

Reality keeps getting in the way of all the good stuff – or maybe it’s the stuff I’m supposed to be enjoying as ‘part of the journey’ on my way to some unknown destination. Well, if that’s the case and I’m to be truthful, then I guess I’m enjoying it. It’s definitely entertaining, if nothing else.

So, in between extended stints of reality (and amusing situations which you will one day read a fictionalised version of) I’ve been: plotting out two new novels, tweaking old manuscripts, receiving outstanding feedback on my picture book submission in the CYA competition and desperately trying to finish my Diploma. FYI: I’ve only got 4 more assignments to go! 😀

And as for reality – and the fun that comes with navigating sticky situations and quirky experiences that come with being re-singled, or maybe that’s recycled?, at my age (cue SATC de ja vu anyone?) – well, that’s coming along quite nicely too. I have no doubt you’ll read all about it one day …  And one thing’s a definite, there’ll certainly be lots to say!

Leave a Reply

et cetera
