Debbie Kahl – YA & Children's Fiction Writer











{May 28, 2010}   The Text Prize

So.. this is my first blog.. and I’m still not quite sure why I’m here. I really don’t want to turn into one of those people who blogs about every minute, random and irrelevant thing (please tell me if I do). But I do want to introduce my writing to the world. For those of you who don’t know me, I am a multi-genre writer who focuses mostly on YA.

In fact, with much nervousness and trepidation I sent away my first YA manuscript this week to the prestigious Text Prize competition. And although I’m realistic enough to know I have a very tiny chance of winning, I also know ‘you have to be in it to win it’ – and this gives me a small glimmer of hope. Fingers crossed everyone that something comes of this and good luck with your own writing this week! xx

andrewgirle says:

Welcome to wordpress Debbie, keep writing and posting!

Andrew



Great to see you have a blog spot, Debbie. Congratulations! Yes, definitely fingers crossed for the Text Prize entry…Good luck!



Hi Debbie,
I love the fresh look of your website, especially your photo header. Wishing you the very best of luck with your Text Prize entry … Cheers, Karen :))



Trace says:

Hey Deb,
Awesome idea….

I look forward to reading your blog

T xo



Kelly Hart says:

Hi Debbie,
Great to see you now have a blog up and running. Way to go.
Good luck with the Text Prize entry.



sarah says:

Fingers Crossed! Am so excited for your next step in this amazing journey. Good Luck 🙂 xx



Kathryn says:

Hey Deb –

Looking forward to reading your blog. (Love the photo too 🙂

Kathryn xx



Joanna Gaudry says:

Hi, Debbie
I look forward to reading your blog. I have added your blog address to my writer and writing blogroll at my blog (http://joannagaudry.wordpress.com/) where I’v added many writers from South East Queensland. All the best with your blog, Joanna :))



joannagaudry says:

Hi, Debbie
Looking forward to your blog posts. I’ve added you to my blogroll.
Joanna :))



Congrats on your new blog and what a fantastic start. I am lookinh forward to reading more. xx



[…] The busiest day of the year was May 28th with 72 views. The most popular post that day was The Text Prize. […]



Leave a Reply

et cetera
